As an educator, it is important to be knowledgeable about and have strong ethics.  There will be many occassions when I will have to make difficult decisions, and my character will be tested, and it is extremely important for me to make fair decisions, be honest, and always try to do the right thing.  After all, I will be the role-model for many students, and it is my responsibility to them to be an ethical person.  Being an ethical person means "doing the right thing, even when no one is looking."  I strive to follow this every day!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi!  My name is Anna Schmitz, and I have just earned my Elementary Education degree from Southwestern College.  I strive to be a life-long learner.  This blog is in response to questions from Teach Like a Champion and Teaching Outside the Box.  I have included my knowledge and perspective on teaching in the elementary school. 

    Archives

    December 2012
    November 2012

    Categories

    All